Make your own free website on


Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Columbia 39152 - 1983

Producers: Barbra Streisand, Alan Bergman, Marily Bergman, Michel Legrand, Phil Ramone and Dave Grusin.

  • Where Is It Written? (4:52)
  • Papa, Can You Hear Me? (3:29)
  • This Is One Of Those Moments (4:07)
  • No Wonder (2:30)
  • The Way He Makes Me Feel (3:44)
  • No Wonder (Part Two) (3:19)
  • Tomorrow Night (4:43)
  • Will Someone Ever Look At Me That Way? (3:03)
  • No Matter What Happens (4:03)
  • No Wonder (reprise) (1:05)
  • A Piece Of Sky (4:19)
  • The Way He Makes Me Feel (Studio Version) (4:09)
  • No Matter What Happens (Studio Version) (3:18)


  • This album saw the first two Barbra Streisand videos ever to be released to the general public. They were released to support the two singles from the album in the US.
  • Two singles were released from this soundtrack. "The Way He Makes Me Feel" and "Papa, Can You Hear Me?" "The Way He Makes Me Feel" was released as a special picture disc 12" single as well as standard 7" single. "Papa, Can You Hear Me?" had an alterate intro version released at a play time of 3:01 on a 7" single. The prayer was removed and an orchestral intro was inserted to make it more "appealing" to the buying public. A Third single, "No Matter What Happens," was released in the UK. The video for "The Way He Makes Me Feel" was to the studio version of the track and was just a compilation of film clips. The "Papa, Can You Hear Me?" video used the single version and was the performance from the film.
  • There are over 5 hours of alternate and demo recordings available through the Barbra fan grapevine of material that was recorded for and eventually discarded from the Film. Two tracks went completely unused. The first a rather interresting song where Yentl faces the fact that she is "comitting several sins a day" while trying to become more in touch with her spirituality. The song is called, "Several Sins A Day." The second song was "The Moon And I" which saw a partial release on JUST FOR THE RECORD... in 1991.
  • To purchase this album, please click the banner below to visit

    In Association With

    1996-2001 The Ultimate Barbra Streisand Experience. Heath David Castor, Webmaster.